About Us

Sun Pharma Science Foundation is an independent non-profit organisation registered under the Societies Registration Act. The aim of the Foundation is to promote scientific endeavours in India by encouraging and rewarding excellence in medical and pharmaceutical sciences and to give impetus to research activity in India.

Read More

Find out more

Research Awards

We invite Heads of Research Institutions, Universities, Medical and Pharmaceutical Colleges, to send in their nominations for the Sun Pharma Science Foundation Research Awards 2022.

Read More

Science Scholar Awards

We invite Heads of Research Institutions, Universities, Medical and Pharmaceutical Colleges of India to nominate Young Scientists for the “Sun Pharma Science Foundation...

Read More

National Seminars

The Foundation organizes two Round Table Conferences in a year on topics of contemporary concern to human health which pose challenges.

Read More

International Symposia

The Foundation organizes one Annual Symposium on topics at the cutting edge of research in Medical Sciences to explore the latest research...

Read More

Workshop for the young researchers

This Winter School is being organized for clinical researchers and basic scientists engaged in research on biomedical sciences involving humans.

Read More

Latest Winners Of Research Awards

Dr. Kaustuv Sanyal

Medical Sciences- Basic Research

JC Bose National Fellow
Professor and Chair
Molecular Biology and Genetics Unit

Prof Sameer Bakhshi

Medical Sciences- Clinical Research

Department of Medical Oncology
Dr B.R.A. Institute Rotary Cancer Hospital
All India Institute of Medical Sciences

Professor T. Govindaraju

Pahrmaceutical Sciences

Bioorganic Chemistry Laboratory
New Chesmitry Unit, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for
Advanced Scientific Research (JNCASR)

Latest Winners Of Scholar Awards

Mr. Arjun B S

Biomedical Sciences

(Ph.D. Scholar)
Biomedical and Electronic Engineering Systems Laboratory
Department of Electronic Systems Engineering

Mr. Atish Roy Chowdhury

Biomedical Sciences

Ph.D. Student
Department of Microbiology and Cell Biology
Indian Institute of Science

Mr. Deepak Kumar Sahel

Pharmaceutical Sciences

Ph.D. Research Scholar
ICMR-Senior Research Fellow (SRF)
Nanomedicine & Gene Delivery Lab

Ms. Rachana Rao Battaje

Pharmaceutical Sciences

Ph. D. Candidate
Molecular Cell Biology Lab,
C/O Prof. Dulal Panda

Social Media